29 representatives who have qualified for the Qatar 2022 World Cup

29 representatives who have qualified for the Qatar 2022 World Cup
29 football representatives have qualified for the Qatar 2022 World Cup, while they remain waiting for the draw that will be thrown on April 1 in Doha. The World Cup is scheduled to take place from November 21 to December 18, 2022.

10 representatives have qualified from Europe: Germany, Denmark, France, Belgium, Croatia, Spain, Serbia, England, Switzerland, the Netherlands, Portugal and Poland. The final ticket will be determined after the Scotland-Ukraine challenge, their winner will face Wales in the playoff final, from where will emerge the last representative from Europe to go to Qatar.

Brazil, Argentina, Ecuador and Uruguay have qualified from Latin America. Peru secured a ticket to the playoffs where they will face a couple winner from Asia. Qatar participates automatically, as host country, while from Asia are South Korea, Iran, Japan and Saudi Arabia. The UAE and Australia will face each other on June 7, the winner between them will face Peru in the playoffs.

From North America and the Caribbean islands there is only one qualified team, Canada, while in the World Cup the USA and Mexico have qualified. The final team where Costa Rica will face New Zealand on June 13 or 14 remains to be determined. We do not have any qualified teams from Oceania.

5 representatives have qualified from Africa, Ghana, Senegal, Morocco. Tunisia and Cameroon.